Myers wins AL Rookie of the Year - FOX 13 News

Myers wins AL Rookie of the Year

Posted: Updated:
TAMPA (FOX 13) -

Rays outfielder Wil Myers has been named 2013 American League Rookie of the Year.

A Rays player has won the Rookie of the Year award three times in the past six years. Jeremy Hellickson won in 2011 and Evan Longoria won in 2008.

Myers played just 88 games with the Rays. In that time he had 13 home runs and 53 RBIs.

Powered by WorldNow

3213 West Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, Florida 33609
Main: (813) 876-1313
Newsroom: (813) 870-9630
Fax: (813) 871-3135

Didn't find what you were looking for?
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Fox Television Stations, Inc. and Worldnow. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Ad Choices